Thursday, 18 June 2009

TW Children of Earth TV Listings Descriptions

Reading the TV Listings for Torchwood Children Of Earth, here are the descriptions;

BTW The episodes are one each evening, and will be called Day 1 through to Day 5, rather then individual titles.

Day 1.
An ordinary day becomes one of terror, as every single child in the world stops. A message is sent to all the governments of Earth We are coming. But, as a trap closes around Captain Jack, the sins of the past are returning and long-forgotten events from 1965 threaten to reveal an awful truth. Torchwood is forced underground as the government takes swift and brutal action. As members of the team are hunted down, Britain risks becoming a rogue state. Meanwhile, the mysterious and powerful 456 draws ever-closer.

Day 2.
With members of the team being hunted down, only Lois holds the key to Torchwoods salvation. But she is helpless as her superiors make plans for the mysterious Floor 13.

Day 3.
As a pillar of fire descends upon London, the members of Torchwood must battle to protect their own families as the fight gets personal. But will Clems memories destroy everything?

Day 4.
Torchwood finally learns the truth about the events of 1965. But Britain is in danger of becoming a rogue state, and everything now pivots around John Frobisher, as the Ambassador of the 456 destroys its old allegiances and reveals its true intent.

Day 5.
Torchwood is defenceless and Gwen Cooper stands alone, as the final sanction begins. As violence erupts and the world descends into anarchy, an ordinary housing estate becomes a battleground, where the future of the human race will be decided.

No comments: